---
title: How do I leave a dairy?
slug: help/en-us/pulse/how-do-i-leave-a-dairy
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-02-09T13:09:04.523Z
---

:::hint{type="info"}
**NOTE:&#x20;**&#x41;s a security measure, if only one user in a dairy is assigned PULSE User Management permissions, that user cannot be removed from the dairy and cannot leave the dairy. User Management permissions must be assigned to at least one other user account if the only user with that permission level wishes to leave the dairy. See [Edit Dairy User Permissions](docId\:gW6ZX7tfC4IhSbrtOzc_V) for more information.
:::

:::ExpandableHeading
### Show me from the mobile app!

To delete a dairy from your dairies list in mobile app (v1), go to the **My Dairies** tab, swipe left on the dairy to remove, select **Leave Dairy**, and confirm your selection.

::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/3h8pSJcGUXEi4HGCCYPTA/c7GM7AmIlVKfmhuYZROoQ_leave-dairy-swipe.png" size="12" width="546" height="736" darkWidth="546" darkHeight="736" position="flex-start" showCaption="false"}

To delete a dairy from your dairies list in mobile app (v2), tap the **More** tab at the bottom right of the screen, tap **Switch to Another Dairy**:inlineImage[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/3h8pSJcGUXEi4HGCCYPTA/GEBfdLpDwgFK8dhn25m6w_switchdairy-icon26x25.png" alt caption size="10" width="26" height="25"}, swipe left on the dairy to remove, and select **Leave Dairy**.
:::

If you no longer wish to be connected to a dairy, your PULSE home page provides an option to leave it:

1. Click PULSE logo button in the top left corner of the window.
2. In the **My Connections** list on the right side of your User Account home page, click the Options button :inlineImage[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/3h8pSJcGUXEi4HGCCYPTA/doCTxDRuGpSxfqAyVbZW2_options-green-small41x29.png" alt caption size="10" width="41" height="29"} next to the dairy name that you wish to leave.
3. Click the **Leave Dairy** button over to the right.
   The system displays a confirmation message at the bottom of the screen.
4. At the bottom of the screen, click the **Yes, Leave** confirmation button to leave the dairy.

   ::Image[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/3h8pSJcGUXEi4HGCCYPTA/EcXJkEuPkUVzcU9cxWM-o_leave-dairy-illustrated.png" size="36" width="1649" height="964" darkWidth="1649" darkHeight="964" position="flex-start" showCaption="false"}

:::hint{type="warning"}
**IMPORTANT:&#x20;**&#x42;e certain that you want to leave the dairy because once you do, your access to it will be entirely removed from your PULSE account. At that point, you must be reconnected to that dairy before you can view it again.
:::

