---
title: Activate or Deactivate Feedings
slug: help/en-us/feedcomp/activate-or-deactivate-feedings
docTags: 
createdAt: 2026-04-11T19:25:34.556Z
---

You can activate or deactivate a feeding at any time. Deactivating a feeding removes it from the active feedings list and prevents it from being included in daily feeding workflows. Existing feeding data and history are retained, but inactive feedings are not available for use until they are reactivated.

:::hint{type="success"}
🗒️ **NOTE:** Activating and deactivating feedings is only available from PULSE (Web).
:::

## Deactivate a Feeding

1. Navigate to the **Feedings** page.
2. Select the Details link at the top right of the feeding card.
3. Select the Options button :inlineImage[]{src="https://api.archbee.com/api/optimize/3h8pSJcGUXEi4HGCCYPTA/doCTxDRuGpSxfqAyVbZW2_options-green-small41x29.png" alt caption size="10" width="41" height="29"} at the top right of the page.
4. Select **Deactivate Feeding**, and confirm the selection.

### Reactivate a Feeding

1. Navigate to the **Feedings** page.
2. Select **Filters** at the top left of the page, then check the **Show Inactive** box to include inactive feedings in the list.
3. Select the **Details** link at the top right of the feeding card you want to reactivate.
4. Select **Activate Feeding**, and confirm the selection.
